Section Education and Research

Analysis of the transition and problems of graduates from general schools and young people leaving the vocational transition system for assessing effectiveness of different support and vocational training programmes in the Free State of Saxony

Over a three-years period, the transition of graduates from the general school system as well as of young people leaving the vocational transition system was analysed through a combined cross-sectional and longitudinal approach. For this purpose, all 55,000 graduates and persons leaving the vocational transition system at the end of the schooling year 2005/2006 were included in interviews. Follow-up surveys were organised in 2007 und 2008 for monitoring further pathways of young people after leaving the school and the vocational transition system. In this context, their transition in different alternatives of vocational education and training (in-company training, school based vocational training, work related training and external vocational training), in secondary education, in programmes of the transition system as well as in employment and unemployment was observed. The surveys’ representative results allowed drawing scientific based and valid conclusions for increasing effectiveness and efficiency of different opportunities in the vocational education and training system in Saxony.

Conducted by: Liane Dolze, Dr. Michael Fertig, Marco Puxi

Commissioned by: Sächsisches Staatsministerium für Wirtschaft, Arbeit und Verkehr (SMWA)

Duration: April 2006 bis Dezember 2008

Status: completed

Cooperation partners : none

adminAnalysis of the transition and problems of graduates from general schools and young people leaving the vocational transition system for assessing effectiveness of different support and vocational training programmes in the Free State of Saxony
  • Kategorien
  • News

    No actual news.

    Contact

    ISG – INSTITUT FÜR SOZIALFORSCHUNG
    UND GESELLSCHAFTSPOLITIK GMBH

    Weinsbergstraße 190
    50825 Köln

    info@isg-institut.de
    +49 (0) 221 / 130 655 0

    © 2018 - ISG Institut für Sozialforschung
    und Gesellschaftspolitik GmbH

    Website by Netzhaut-Netzwerk

Arbeitsbereich Bildung und Forschung

Untersuchung des Verbleibs und der Übergangsprobleme von Absolventen beruflicher und vorberuflicher Bildungsgänge als Beitrag zur Beurteilung der Wirksamkeit verschiedener Unterstützungs- und Ausbildungsprogramme im Freistaat Sachsen (Verbleibsstudie)

Über einen kombinierten Querschnitts- und Längsschnittansatz wurde der Verbleib von Absolventen und Absolventinnen beruflicher und vorberuflicher Ausbildungsgänge über einen dreijährigen Zeitraum nachgezeichnet. Hierzu wurden im Rahmen einer Totalerhebung rund 55.000 Abgängerinnen und Abgänger des Schuljahres 2005/2006 schriftlich befragt. Über Folgebefragungen in 2007 und 2008 konnte der weitere Verlauf der Jugendlichen beobachtet werden. Zugrunde gelegt wurde dabei insbesondere der Übergang in betriebliche, vollzeitschulische, betriebsnahe oder außerbetriebliche Ausbildung, in weiterführende schulische Angebote, in Maßnahmen des Übergangssystems sowie in Beschäftigung und Arbeitslosigkeit. Die repräsentativen Ergebnisse ermöglichten es, wissenschaftlich valide Schlussfolgerungen zu Effektivität und Effizienz unterschiedlicher (Aus-)Bildungsgänge in Sachsen zu ermitteln.

Veröffentlichung: Untersuchung des Verbleibs und der Übergangsprobleme von Absolventen vorberuflicher und beruflicher Bildungsgänge als Beitrag zur Beurteilung der Wirksamkeit verschiedener Unterstützungs- und Ausbildungsprogramme im Freistaat Sachsen – Endbericht

Mitarbeiter: Liane Dolze, Dr. Michael Fertig, Marco Puxi

Auftraggeber: Sächsisches Staatsministerium für Wirtschaft, Arbeit und Verkehr (SMWA)

Laufzeit: April 2006 bis Dezember 2008

Status: abgeschlossen

Kooperationspartner: keine

adminUntersuchung des Verbleibs und der Übergangsprobleme von Absolventen beruflicher und vorberuflicher Bildungsgänge als Beitrag zur Beurteilung der Wirksamkeit verschiedener Unterstützungs- und Ausbildungsprogramme im Freistaat Sachsen (Verbleibsstudie)
  • Kategorien
  • News

    Aktuell keine Neuigkeiten.

    Kontakt

    ISG - INSTITUT FÜR SOZIALFORSCHUNG UND GESELLSCHAFTSPOLITIK GMBH
    Weinsbergstraße 190
    50825 Köln

    +49 (0) 221 / 130 655 0
    +49 (0) 221 / 130 655 46

    © 2018 - ISG Institut für Sozialforschung
    und Gesellschaftspolitik GmbH

    Website by Netzhaut-Netzwerk